General terms and conditions

Find your time – change your life!

General Terms and Conditions

Contact

General Terms and Conditions

der Breitengrad° CS GmbH, Am Lungenberg 49, 55122 Mainz,
Traderegister-Nr. HRB 42535
- known here after as Breitengrad – for distance contracts via Internet

I. General/Validity

1. These General Terms and Conditions are valid for all orders placed by private persons or legal entities via the Breitengrad Online Shop.

2. Any deviation from these terms must be confirmed and recognised by Breitengrad in writing, or via email.

II. Completion of a contract, payment

Orders placed by customers via the Internet represent are offers of contract to Breitengrad.  Following the placement of an order the customer receives an acknowledgement and a request for payment.   This acknowledgement is not an acceptance of contract.  The contract is valid once the purchase price and shipping costs have been paid in full and Breitengrad has initiated the shipping of the goods.

 

III:   Delivery

The customer has sole responsibility for the acceptance of goods at the address that was supplied when the order was placed.  The customer carries the costs of unsuccessful delivery. In this case, Breitengrad has the right to withhold the goods.

Breitengrad is freed from the obligation of achievement if unexpected or inevitable events (extreme violence, strike, lack of raw materials, damage to machinery etc.) unreasonably complicate the delivery of goods.

The delivery of goods

We reserve the right of free choice regarding the delivery of consignments to customers.  We use standard packaging and  - when necessary – specially designed packaging (e.g. seaworthy packaging).   Packaging, shipping and transportation charges will be charged to our customers according to the prices on our pricing lists.  It is possible that, in the case of deliveries abroad, additional customs charges or other costs arise.  These additional costs will also be charged to the customer.

Orders for goods that are in stock will be dispatched within three working days.

If the ordered goods are not in stock, then the delivery time (between placement of the order and dispatch of the goods) can extend to 30 days.  This is due to the fact that Breitengrad is also dependent on the punctual delivery of goods from it’s suppliers.

Partial deliveries are possible according to customer consent.  In this case, the costs of transport and packaging will only be charged once.

The acceptance of returned defective goods is not an acceptance of warranty claims or the right to withdraw from a contract.

IV.  Passing of risk and storage recommendations

The delivery of goods takes place at the customer’s own risk.  The delivered drinks must be stored in frost-free condition that is cool and protected from sun and light.  They must be consumed within the best-before date that is printed on the packaging.  At the time of handover of the goods to the customers via the shipping company, all responsibility is transferred to the customer.

Complaints regarding shipping damage (e.g. damaged packaging on receipt of the goods) must be reported immediately to the shipping company within the specified time limits.

V. Warranty

Customer warranty claims are – when legally permissable -  restricted to supplementary performance in the form of the delivery of fault-free goods.  If the supplementary performance has failed twice then the customer has the right of withdrawal.

Breitengrad assumes no liability, either for the continuous and uninterrupted availability of http://shop.zero-bock.de or for the technical or electronic errors of it’s online facility.

The transfer of warranty claims to third parties is excluded.
VI. Empties

Damaged or dirty empties are cannot be returned. Also excluded from return are non-refillable containers and one-way drinks, unless a lawful obligation for the taking back of empties exists.  Breitengrad is not obligated to accept any more empty containers than were originally delivered.  Breitengrad is not obligated to accept empty containers of any other sort than those originally delivered.

Breitengrad has the right to demand the return of re-usable empties, such as tins, bottles, vessels and other re-usable containers.

VII. Retention of title

The goods remain our property until they have been fully paid for.  Any pledge, assignment as security, processing or transformation of goods before the transfer of ownership without our agreement is forbidden.

VIII. Complaints

Complaints, regarding obvious defects in invoices or credit items, must be placed within four weeks of receipt of the given invoice or credit item.  After this deadline we will only accept complaints which refer to non-obvious defects.

Returned goods must remain in their original packing.  If this is not possible, the customer should use packaging that excludes the possibility of damage.  The customer is liable for any damage caused by insufficient packaging.  If the price of the returned goods does not exceed 40 Euros, or if the price of the goods was higher than 40 Euros but the customer has not yet paid the contractually specified partial payment or consideration, then the customer bears the costs of posting for the returned goods.   Otherwise the return of goods remains free of cost for the customer.

IX. Right of withdrawal

According to internet-shop laws, the consumer holds the right of withdrawal for purchased goods subject to the following instructions:

The consumer has the right to withdraw a contractual agreement via the return of goods or in written form (e.g. email or letter).  The withdrawal requires no explanation, and must be made within two weeks.

The time period may begin, at the earliest, once the consumer has received the cancellation (right to withdrawal) instructions, providing that the goods have also been delivered at this point in time.  The calculation of the time period does not include the day on which either the instructions regarding the right to withdrawal were delivered, or the day on which the goods were delivered.

The timely dispatch of the withdrawal is sufficient to ensure that the withdrawal takes place. The withdrawal should be addressed to:

Breitengrad° CS GmbH
Am Lungenberg 49
D-55122 Mainz
Germany
Email: info@zero-bock.de

In the case of an effective withdrawal, the performance received by both parties is to be returned and any benefits gained (e.g. interest) are to be handed over.

Should the customer not be able to return the goods or return the goods in a partially damaged or otherwise deteriorated condition then the customer will be obligated to a value replacement.  The loss of value due to the regular use of the merchandise remains out of consideration.   This does not apply if the deterioration of the merchandise and the loss of the packaging are exclusively due to the examination of the merchandise - e.g. in a manner that would be customary in a retail store.

- End of the cancellation policy -

X. Data protection

The processing of orders requires the specification of customer information, for example, first names and surnames and a delivery address.  This data will be saved together with your latest order. 

This data will be used exclusively for the processing of your order and any follow-up orders. Your data will be used exclusively for the purpose of completing your order, and will be given, as necessary, to third parties (e.g. shipping companies) exclusively for this purpose.

It is possible to see and change any data which has been saved on your behalf.  Your data may only be completely erased following a written statement via email, or a fax sent to the above-named address.  Please note that such erasure may take a number of days.


XI. Final clause

The laws and rights of the German Republic apply for all points that are not noted in this AGB.  In the event that any provision of these terms and conditions of use is or shall become invalid or unenforceable, the validity of the other provisions shall not be affected.

AGB

Find your time – change your life!

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)

der Breitengrad° CS GmbH, Am Lungenberg 49, 55122 Mainz,
Handelsregister-Nr. HRB 42535
- nachstehend Breitengrad genannt – für Fernabsatzverträge unter Verwendung des Internet

I. Allgemeines/Geltung

1. Diese AGB gelten für alle Bestellungen, die Privatpersonen oder juristische Personen über den Online Shop von Breitengrad abgeben.
2. Abweichende Regelungen müssen von Breitengrad schriftlich bzw. per E-Mail bestätigt und anerkannt werden.

II. Vertragsabschluss, Zahlung

Die über das Internet abgegebene Bestellung des Kunden stellt ein Vertragsangebot an Breitengrad dar. Der Kunde erhält nach der Bestellung per E-Mail eine Eingangsbestätigung mit einer Zahlungsaufforderung. Diese Eingangsbestätigung stellt keine Annahmeerklärung dar. Der Vertrag kommt erst zustande, wenn der Kaufpreis nebst Versandkosten vollständig an Breitengrad gezahlt wurde und Breitengrad den Versand der Ware in die Wege leitet.

III. Lieferung

Der Kunde hat dafür Sorge zu tragen, dass die Lieferung unter der von ihm angegebenen Adresse angenommen wird. Er trägt die Kosten erfolgloser Anlieferung. In diesem Falle hat Breitengrad Zurückbehaltungsrecht.

Breitengrad ist von der Leistung befreit, wenn durch unvorhergesehene oder unabwendbare Ereignisse (höherer Gewalt, Streik, Rohstoffmangel, Maschinenschäden o.ä.) die Belieferung des Kunden unzumutbar erschwert oder unmöglich wird.

Die Lieferung der Ware an den Kunden erfolgt nach unserer freien Wahl. Wir liefern in handelsüblicher Verpackung und – soweit erforderlich – auch in Sonderverpackung (z.B. seemäßige Verpackung). Verpackungs-, Versand- und Frachtkosten werden dem Kunden gemäß den auf unserer Produktseite genannten Preisen berechnet. Bei Lieferungen ins Ausland können zusätzlich Zölle und Gebühren anfallen, die gleichfalls vom Kunden zu tragen sind.

Am Lager befindliche Ware wird innerhalb von drei Werktagen nach Bestelleingang versendet.

Für nicht am Lager befindliche Ware kann die Lieferzeit bis zu 30 Tagen nach Bestellung betragen, da Breitengrad selber von einer rechtzeitigen Belieferung abhängig ist.

Teillieferungen sind zulässig, sofern der Kunde damit einverstanden ist. Die Kosten für Transport und Verpackung werden in diesem Fall nur einmal berechnet.

Die Rücknahme beanstandeter Ware bedeutet keine Anerkennung des Gewährleistungsanspruchs oder Rücktrittsrechts.

IV. Gefahrübergang und Lagerempfehlung

Die Lieferung der Ware erfolgt auf Gefahr des Kunden. Die gelieferten Getränke müssen frostsicher, kühl, sonnen- und lichtgeschützt gelagert werden und innerhalb des auf der Verpackung angegebenen Haltbarkeitsdatums aufgebraucht werden. Mit Übergabe der Ware an den Kunden durch das beauftragte Transportunternehmen geht alle Verantwortung an den Kunden

Beanstandungen wegen Transportschäden (z.B. beschädigte Verpackung beim Empfang der Ware) hat der Kunde unmittelbar gegenüber dem Transportunternehmen innerhalb der dafür vorgesehenen Fristen geltend zu machen

V. Gewährleistung

Gewährleistungsansprüche des Kunden sind – sofern gesetzlich zulässig – auf Nacherfüllung durch Lieferung mangelfreier Ware beschränkt. Bei zweimaligem Fehlschlagen der Nacherfüllung steht dem Kunden das Recht zum Rücktritt zu.

Breitengrad übernimmt keine Haftung; weder für die ständige und ununterbrochene Verfügbarkeit von http://shop.zero-bock.de noch für technische oder elektronische Fehler des Online-Angebots.

Die Abtretung von Gewährleistungsansprüchen an Dritte ist ausgeschlossen.

VI. Leergut

Von der Rücknahme des Leergutes ausgeschlossen sind beschädigtes oder verschmutztes Leergut sowie Einweggebinde, soweit nicht eine Verpflichtung zur Rücknahme aufgrund von gesetzlichen Vorschriften besteht. Zur Rücknahme von Leergut in größerer als die gelieferte Menge und von anderer Art und Güte als geliefert, ist Breitengrad nicht verpflichtet.

An dem zur Wiederverwendung bestimmten Leergut, wie Dosen, Flaschen, Behälter und Mehrweggebinde hat Breitengrad einen Rückgabeanspruch gleicher Art und Güte.

VII. Eigentumsvorbehalt

Die Ware bleibt bis zur vollständigen Zahlung unser Eigentum. Vor Übergang des Eigentums ist eine Verpfändung, Sicherungsübereignung, Verarbeitung oder Umgestaltung ohne unsere Zustimmung nicht gestattet.

VIII. Reklamation

Reklamationen bei Rechnungen oder Gutschriften wegen offensichtlicher Mängel haben innerhalb von vier Wochen nach Erhalt der Rechnung/der Gutschrift zu erfolgen. Nach Fristablauf werden Reklamationen nur dann anerkannt, wenn sie auf nicht offensichtlichen Mängeln beruhen.

Die Rücksendung der Ware hat in der Originalverpackung zu erfolgen. Sollte dies nicht möglich sein, so muss der Kunde für eine Verpackung sorgen, welche eine Beschädigung der Ware ausschließt. Für Schäden an der Ware, die auf eine unzureichende Verpackung zurückzuführen ist, haftet der Kunde.
Der Kunde trägt die Kosten für die Rücksendung, wenn die gelieferte Ware der bestellten entspricht und wenn der Preis der zurückzusendenden Sache einen Betrag von 40,00 EUR nicht übersteigt oder wenn der Verbraucher bei einem höheren Preis der Sache zum Zeitpunkt des Widerrufs noch nicht die Gegenleistung oder eine vertraglich vereinbarte Teilzahlung erbracht hat. Anderenfalls ist die Rücksendung für den Verbraucher kostenfrei.

IX. Widerrufsrecht

Verbrauchern steht nach den Vorschriften des Fernabsatzrechts in Bezug auf gekaufte Waren ein Widerrufsrecht nach Maßgabe der folgenden Belehrung zu:

Der Verbraucher kann seine Vertragserklärung innerhalb von zwei Wochen ohne Angabe von Gründen in Textform (z.B. Brief, E-Mail) oder durch Rücksendung der Sache widerrufen. Die Frist beginnt frühestens mit dem Zeitpunkt, zu dem diese Belehrung in Textform mitgeteilt worden ist, nicht jedoch vor dem Tag des Eingangs der Warenlieferung beim Verbraucher. Bei der Berechnung der Frist wird der Tag, zu dem die Widerrufsbelehrung in Textform mitgeteilt worden ist bzw. der Tag des Eingangs der Warenlieferung beim Verbraucher nicht mitgerechnet.

Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist genügt die rechtzeitige Absendung des Widerrufs oder der Sache. Der Widerruf ist zu richten an:
Breitengrad° CS GmbH
Am Lungenberg 49
D-55122 Mainz
E-Mail: info@zero-bock.de

Im Falle eines wirksamen Widerrufs sind die beiderseitig empfangenen Leistungen zurück zu gewähren und gegebenenfalls gezogene Nutzungen (z. B. Zinsen) herauszugeben. Kann der Verbraucher die empfangene Leistung ganz oder teilweise nicht oder nur in verschlechtertem Zustand zurück gewähren, muss er insoweit Wertersatz leisten. Die durch die bestimmungsgemäße Ingebrauchnahme entstandene Verschlechterung bleibt dabei außer Betracht. Darüber hinaus gilt die Wertersatzpflicht für den Fall, dass der Verbraucher die empfangene Leistung ganz oder teilweise nicht oder nur in verschlechtertem Zustand zurück gewähren kann, bei der Überlassung von Sachen nicht, wenn die Verschlechterung der Sache ausschließlich auf deren Prüfung – wie sie etwa im Ladengeschäft möglich gewesen wäre – zurückzuführen ist.

- Ende der Widerrufsbelehrung -

X. Datenschutz

Die Durchführung von Bestellungen setzt die Angabe verschiedener Daten von Ihnen voraus, u.a. Ihren Vor- und Nachnamen und eine Lieferadresse. Diese Daten werden von uns für Ihre aktuelle Bestellung gespeichert.

Die von Ihnen übermittelten Daten nutzen wir ausschließlich zur Abwicklung Ihrer Bestellung und etwaiger Folgebestellungen. Zum Zwecke dieser Abwicklung, und nur hierfür, werden von uns an Drittunternehmen wie z.B. Postzusteller, die hierfür erforderlichen Daten übergeben.

Sie können die zu Ihrer Person gespeicherten Daten jederzeit einsehen und ändern. Eine komplette Löschung erfolgt ausschließlich auf Ihre schriftliche Anforderung durch ein E-Mail oder ein FAX an die oben genannte verantwortliche Stelle. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Löschung im Einzelfall einige Tage in Anspruch nehmen kann.

XI. Schlussbestimmung

Für alle nicht in diesen AGB genannten Punkte gelten ausschließlich die gesetzlichen Regeln des Rechts der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Sind oder werden einzelne Bestimmungen dieser AGB unwirksam, berührt das nicht die Gültigkeit der übrigen Vorschriften.